Cosplay A.L.I.V.E

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Cosplay A.L.I.V.E
Cosplay A.L.I.V.E
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

PlasmaAttack Registration Form

2 posters

Go down

PlasmaAttack Registration Form Empty PlasmaAttack Registration Form

Post by PlasmaAttack Thu May 12, 2011 4:56 am

( I sent an email to Jii, who said I was allowed to fill out a member form. :> )

RL Name: Christin Bongiorni
City: Burgettstown
State: Pennsylvania

Why you want to join: I love cosplaying, but really don’t have any cosplaying friends. I want to be a part of a cosplay group so I can take part in masquerades, photoshoots, and awesome times with awesome people!

Where you heard of Cosplay ALIVE? : I saw a link to it through a recent comment on the Tekkoshocon Facebook.

Your cosplay experience (i.e. how long have you been cosplaying) : I have been cosplaying for about 4 years, and in that time I have created 14 cosplays, 11 of which I have debuted at conventions.

How you portray what being "in character" is in detail: In order to be in character when I cosplay, I always make sure I do a bit of research on the character before the convention. I try to mimic their walk and body positions as well as I can, and I converse with people as if I were the character. I change my voice sometimes, depending on the character, in order to better portray the character. Facial expressions are always a large portion of my acting in character, as are very animated hand motions. When acting in character when I cosplay, I use all of the skills I have learned in 4 years of theater experience, and I try my hardest to portray characters as best as I can.